Page MenuHomePhabricator

Update various debian packaging files
ClosedPublic

Authored by freetrader on Jul 19 2017, 18:47.

Details

Summary

This replaces "Bitcoin Core" with "Bitcoin ABC"
in various files in contrib/debian.

Comes from looking at some of the packaging scripts
that users have been contributing in /r/bitcoinabc .

Test Plan

check that the debian packages build

Diff Detail

Repository
rABC Bitcoin ABC
Branch
fix_version_in_debian_desktop_file
Lint
No Linters Available
Unit
No Unit Test Coverage
Build Status
Buildable 574
Build 574: arc lint + arc unit

Event Timeline

freetrader created this revision.Jul 19 2017, 18:47
Herald added 1 blocking reviewer(s): Restricted Project. · View Herald TranscriptJul 19 2017, 18:47
deadalnix requested changes to this revision.Jul 20 2017, 02:12

The test plan is not appropriate. Building a debian package would be the important thing to test here.

This revision now requires changes to proceed.Jul 20 2017, 02:12
freetrader edited the test plan for this revision. (Show Details)Jul 20 2017, 08:00
freetrader edited edge metadata.Jul 24 2017, 10:51
freetrader updated this revision to Diff 923.

Add further user-visible changes submitted by Github user ethernomad

Refer
https://github.com/Bitcoin-ABC/bitcoin-abc/pull/27

Updated with further user-visible changes submitted via Github by 'ethernomad' in this partially overlapping PR:
Refer: https://github.com/Bitcoin-ABC/bitcoin-abc/pull/27

sickpig accepted this revision.Jul 24 2017, 12:11

didn't mean to accept also for the group Bitcoin ABC. is there a way to undo that part of the approval?

deadalnix accepted this revision.Jul 24 2017, 21:04
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Jul 24 2017, 21:04
freetrader edited edge metadata.Jul 25 2017, 00:35
freetrader requested review of this revision.
freetrader added a comment.EditedJul 25 2017, 00:37

I put this back in Review based on sickpig's comment and the need to still test building of the Debian packages.

@deadalnix : if you mean for me to land this so we test Debian package building on master, then please re-accept.

ethernomad added a comment.EditedJul 25 2017, 08:22

I not sure what the proper way to build the .deb, but I just ran sudo checkinstall after building and got it to work.

In Ubuntu the app now seems to be called Bitcoin ABC - Node which is weird.

Edit: maybe it added the " - Node" because I compiled it without the wallet

deadalnix accepted this revision.Jul 27 2017, 12:32
This revision is now accepted and ready to land.Jul 27 2017, 12:32
This revision was automatically updated to reflect the committed changes.